Per Bastemhet

Introducing: My Nefertari Tarot Deck

leave a comment »

I purchased this deck months ago and also did a divination using the same spread that I used with my Anubis Oracle Deck, but for some reason never got around to fully interpreting the results and posting it on the blog.  I think it’s about high time I did that, considering I’ve been wanting to develop my tarot reading skills, so now I’ll be posting my results here along with my interpretations of the cards that came up in the spread.  I’ll be using the same spread provided by Dusken at her blog as I did last time.  Here are the primary cards that came up:

The SpreadCAM00132

 

 

The first three were the Queen of Chalices, the 7 of Chalices, and the Ace of Pentacles.  These first three cards are meant to describe the personality of the deck spirit itself.  The Queen tells me that the deck spirit is a mature feminine spirit, who has an inward focus.  She is compassionate and intuitive, and can sense one’s inner emotional current and understand their moods.  She is loving, dispelling negativity and seeing things in a positive light. The 7 of Chalices tells me she has the ability to see many possible outcomes, but this imaginative side is grounded by the Ace of Pentacles, which tells me she has the ability to see how the possibilities and decisions lead to concrete results in the real world.  She works from a solid, stable base, balancing a realistic approach with her active imagination that foresees all possibilities.  Djehuty makes an appearance on this card, emphasizing her wisdom.

The 4th card was the 2 of Pentacles.  This card is what this deck spirit can do well, what it can help with.  The 2 of Pentacles tells me she has the ability to juggle the different options, and is graceful and effective in any situation, dealing with problems with great vitality and positivity.

The 5th card is the Tower.  This is what it can’t do well.  It looks like she prefers to always put chaotic events in a positive light, which is verified by my pulling a clarifying card and drawing the 4 of Wands.  She does not like to see things in a fatalistic light- for her there are no huge downfalls.  Every change is an opportunity for freedom.  A challenging experience is not the crashing down of a tower, but a celebration of the end of unhappy circumstances, looking forward to possibilities of the future with joy.  This reinforces the chalice cards that I first drew for her personality.  Also note that the Tower card is number 16 of the Major Arcana while 4 is its root number.  She pares down what looks like a huge difficulty to its root significance.  She believes we can learn lessons while not having to amplify the discordance that may be present.  The 4 of Wands also reinforces the 2 of Pentacles- she wants to approach things in a fun and positive way.  Finally both the 4 of Wands and the Queen of Chalices feature children, emphasizing her motherly nature.

I was curious if the deck was willing to read for other people, and the response I got was the Sun.  In the Nefertari Tarot the Sun card has the many hands of the Aten reaching down to soothe its devotees.  This sends a clear image to me of her desire to help as many people as possible.  Her good will manifests itself as as many hands as needed to touch the lives of others, with a core of warmth towards all.

I also wanted to know if the deck wouldn’t mind channeling Bast’s messages, to which is replied with an Ace of Wands.  Basically, she wants me to go for it!  She is confident in her ability to channel and is excited at the prospect of taking on this task.

Honestly I couldn’t have asked for a more delightful deck spirit.  I am pleasantly surprised with the results and hope to work with her more deeply soon. 

Written by Bastemhet

December 9, 2013 at 11:00 am

Posted in divination

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

